OpenServo.com Forum Index OpenServo.com
Discussion of the OpenServo project

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

How to program OpenServo with AVR Studio and AVRISP MKII

View previous topic :: View next topic  
florianfreitag

PostPosted: Wed Apr 07, 2010 4:07 pm    Post subject: How to program OpenServo with AVR Studio and AVRISP MKII Reply with quote

Hi at all,

I am a german student and I try to program the OpenServo Board with AVR Studio and AVRISP MKII via ISP. This should work because some guys before me done that. But they never wrote a documentation. Sad. So I have the hardware and all cables and the pins are wired correctly. But when I want to program with AVR Studio I always become an error message:

Quote:
ISP Mode Error

A problem occurred when executing the command. Make sure that you are using the correct programming method. Current mode is ISP. See the command output for more info. ...

The LED of the avrisp mkII is green so it seems all perfect.

Does anybody know why it doesn't work? Or does anybody also uses this configuration?

Sorry for my bad english!!! Smile

Greetings

Florian
Kampower

PostPosted: Tue Jun 15, 2010 4:07 pm    Post subject: reply Reply with quote

Sorry I did like to help but also a novice. But I will like to know how you finally get this to work.

Hoping you get helpful response for this post.
florianfreitag

PostPosted: Tue Jun 15, 2010 9:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The solution was not to use the AVRISP MKII. Instead of that I'm now using a JTAG ICE II via SPI. But that only works if you disable your Debugwire via cmd:
Code:
jtagiceii.exe -c USB -d atmega168 -W

But may be there is an solution with the avr mkII.
kbb

PostPosted: Fri Jul 30, 2010 11:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

florianfreitag wrote: